Registered Cost Accountant (RCA) Program Overview


The Registered Cost Accounatnt (RCA) program is part of the Graduate Program and is available to those satisfactorily passing a University entrance examination of a particular country (e.g. SATs, International Baccalaureates; Advanced Levels; TERs etc.). The program consists of 8-units undertaken via two stages of study. The RCA program consists of the CAT program plus Stage 2 of the GMA program.


ICMA Subjects
Registered Cost Accountant

Part 1(CAT Program)

Organizational Management
Accounting Principles & Practice
Accounting Control Systems
Financial Information Systems

Part 2 (RCA Program)

Financial Economics
International Business Law & Governance
Business Analysis & Audit
International Business Taxation

The Institute runs accredited courses in accounting both in Australia and internationally. ICMA has the vision that it will, via its RPIs, be able to deliver its educational programs in a number of different sites in the Middle East, South Asia, South East Asia and China, and to have graduates articulate into Australian and overseas MBA and other Masters Degree qualifications via the pathways that it has been able to negotiate.

The overall educational strategy is to :

  • Facilitate courses that are a “tunnel of success”, by creating flexible learning solutions.
  • Provide timely learning that is enjoyable.
  • Provide team building for the participants including group problem solving tasks and group success goals.
  • Provide updated technical education by the achievement of excellence in teaching and materials.